Journies at home

By journiesathome

dented world #2 - c.f: 3 December 2010

My dented world has been around a bit since it left the old school room in Lafage. It's dusty, battered but cherished and,  along with my books, it's one of the first things that's moved to the mill with me.
As with most things, my world found its place beneath the anglepoise by accident. Happenchance.
Beau comme la rencontre fortuite sur une table de dissection d'unemachine à coudre et d'un parapluie.
(ta very much Lautréamont, couldn't have put it better myself)
So here it is and I hope here it stays, spinning creakingly on its axis but too old and tired to make it around the sun.  
As night fell on France, Gab turned it so perpetual daylight falls on Europe and Africa

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.