Journies at home

By journiesathome

Entertain strangers

I woke up to the Scottish flag outside my window.
I sent it to my Ayeshire Emma who said it was serendipitous.  I really didn't mean it or want it to be because I don't want to lose my friend.  I need her here but she may go back.
I walked Bernie Sanders in the hills, free riding  across mown fields through pockets of hot and cool air until we re-found our old path.  We shared plums to stave off our thirst.
Bernie jumped out of the car window at Barthas because he preferred the company of a mangy cross collie to mine and that's how I met Romain who offered me a beer.
We chatted over two or three and I left him with a scribbled phone number because he seemed lonely and could do with a bit of craic and a beer or two at the mill.
Two great danes lumbered up to the canal this evening along with a 2 metre man and a little blond woman.
She was into angels and healing but after a few glasses of box red she made me laugh and I started to like her.  He was Dutch and could go into trances.  I was disappointed that he didn't.  Instead he folded himself double and followed me down to the basement in candle light to check out our ghost. 
They left us with a scribbled phone number and a drawing of a pentagon.
Angels unawares.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.