Edinburgh Yarnfest

What a day - hundreds of people centralised on a drill hall just off Leith Walk...a huge success and a bigger venue needed for next year!!

You can find action shots from knit1 girl1 and spartan's mum who have caught the bizz of the moment.

It was very great fun and I really enjoyed it all. My best bit was having a go on the looms at the Once a Sheep stand with the expert help of my friends who helped me. This will be my next crafting conquest - it's so easy when it's all set up for you!! I got the idea and enjoyed working out how it worked. It certainly has much potential - thinking making tartans at school....ooooh!

This shot is one of my purchases from The Border Tart - a cheeky wee alpaca, banana fibre, cotton, mohair and silk number which is spinning up beautifully.

It was very good for me to have a "me"day and I thoroughly enjoyed it all. Was home in time to watch Wales smash their win of the 6 Nations - fantastic and so very well deserved. Watched Scotland with mixed emotions and energies later. Still, it has been a fab season and I will miss it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.