Local Heroes

I followed this truck on a B road today - getting my main route to the workhouse tomorrow ready for more sub zero temperatures and some snow.

Sometimes it's a skid paradise - so good to know it's done well in advance.

I spun my Border Tart fluff today as well as doing two rounds of pattern on my shawl. I had a walk in the rain and spoke to various friends and family on the phone

I visited my friend and colleague today and had a great chat and laugh! I knitted a Fish and Chip Beanie whilst there - that's two this weekend, as I started and finished one on the train yesterday! Glad that she is slowly improving but greatest is that she is retaining her sense of humour.

I really admire her strength. Everything is so tough for her just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.