Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Some minutes ago, I wasn't able to access the blip website. Just a blank white page. After sending a message to Blipfoto facebook page and trying one more time (I did try several times before reaching out) it was ok again... Typical, since I'd just sent the message! I did get a respons, just now, that there's problem, but always temporary. So, I guess there's a hiccup somewhere.

I feel better today, finally! Part of it might have to do with me sleeping almost 12 hours. I woke up when it was almost 11! Need to turn back the days and not get caught up in something late at night. 
I let everything on my 'to do' list be today and focused on something fun and creative. I finished one of the journals I'm giving away and then tured to this little project. The two journals are made from scraps of 'leather paper', the kind I'm using for the journals I'm making. I had to sew them together and used a contrasting tread and a nice stitch. I used an ordinary writing paper inside and now I'm doing the outside as a Midori. The green side is the inside and the outside is covered by papers from teabags. I'm covering the outside in dark blue and then I'll make some kind of universe with acrylics. The Midori will have two elastic cords on the inside, to fasten the journals, and one going around the Midori as closure. I'll show you when it's done. These two journals will be used when I'm out with my telescope. To take notes on how the adventure went, what I saw and what I photographed and some technical stuff. :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.