Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

The index-card-a-day prompt for today was 'geometric'. I asked google and got interesting shapes and patterns as answer. I had this tissue paper pattern from the company Finnabair and since it has to do with sky and planets and figures and dimensions and what nots, I used a couple of pieces as background. I found this star pattern, used paper and ruler to draw a pattern just like it (on the kind of paper that's used for math and such). After cutting the pattern out I placed it on the index card and stuck a needle through both papers on every place there were lines crossing each other, or meeting up. After that it was 'just' a matter of stitching my thread through the right holes... and that went wrong a couple of times... But, I'm so pleased with the outcome of this index card. :)
I haven't done much chores today. I thought I would but time flew and I'm a bit tired, so I'm giving myself some slack after being in the 'Garden' for all my days last week. :)
Now I'm baking a blueberry cake, without eggs, and patiently waiting for it to be ready. :)
Hopefully I can do some chores tomorrow, and not start the day being creative... I always get stuck having fun and planning for journals I want to make. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.