Cat-Nap

After an early first breakfast at 5.50 AM and second breakfast at 6.45 AM, by 8 AM Minstrel thought it was time for a well-deserved cat-nap in the bathroom. He has been unnerving me by continuing to give the impression that there is something worth hunting behind the toilet. I am nervous every time I go to the loo in case the "something" decides to put in an appearance!

If it's a cute little mouse, OK - I will help to rescue it from his jaws and let it go in the park or the woodland near the river. If it's a big spider I will be forced to burn the bathroom to the ground. 

Minstrel's my Blip today as he hasn't featured for a while - people might forget we've got a cat!

Over to Meg to see my Dad today. He did not fancy doing much as it's so muggy and energy snapping today. I did a bit of shopping for him and a few minor house jobs, and the rest of the time we watched cricket. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.