Carol: Rosie & Mr. Fun

By Carol

2021 Saturday — Are We There Yet?

Our plan was to drive south early Sunday morning, but about Wednesday evening I just felt that very early Saturday morning is what we needed to plan for, so that’s what we did.

I woke-up at 3:45. Crawling back in bed was more than appealing, but I walked to the coffee pot to pour myself one cup of day old brew, put it in the microwave, and then I sat on our little sofa to slowly sip. Thankfully last night we had packed the few things we’re taking with us. So I mostly needed to get me ready, make the bed, get the pups ready, and pack the refrigerator things into our small ice chest.

Our desire was to leave at 5:00. We rolled away at 6:00, which was better because it was still dark at 5:00. Four hours of driving time plus three brief stops and we were at our destination.

So our photo shows a few of the things we saw as we traveled today.

Good night from SoCal,
Rosie (& Mr. Fun), aka Carol
and Chloe & Mitzi too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.