Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Busy day

JR didn’t go to the gym (again), but spent her morning baking muffins for a visitor! I spent the day going backwards and forwards three times to Uncle A’s flat, dealing with a few things, and visitors. He has been feeling rather nauseous lately, and it could be the new pills, so it has been decided to stop (or change) them. 

But I didn’t miss out on the muffins, or indeed, (my favourite hangover from childhood treat) -  licking the muffin mix bowl, which I found when I came home in the afternoon. It had been saved for me, even though I didn’t remind her! It was such a nice day (at last). JR and Archie went into town to collect jeans that were being altered, and they got the bus home, so hot it was.

Tea outside this evening, which was lovely - we haven’t had any barbecues this year! And last year we were always out the back with the neighbours. Mind you, they’re so busy with their young daughter playing tennis and going off to training or tournaments in faraway places. Slightly marred for a while by the social hour of the local pests seagulls. They are so LOUD! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.