Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

The gasman cometh

JR went to the gym this morning, after a few days’ absence. I did my HIIT on the bike, after a bit of a break too. And it was a hot, sunny morning (Archie sought shade under the fern) so we sat out the front and scoffed the remaining muffins. Hazel popped over before her 5k run. She’s very excited as she’s off on a jaunt to London tomorrow.

Later, Beatrice came to take Archie to the Hermitage, where he had a paddle in the river. It’s good there on hot days because of the river, and the shade from the trees.

JR went off into town, and I waited in for the boiler man to come for the annual service. I’ve been working up to giving Archie a haircut, so I decided today was the day, as I couldn’t go out anyway. It’s quite an effort, really - it took me an hour and a half, but he is SO good - just stands there patiently.

I think there’s a warm day promised for tomorrow too. Summer at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.