Margaret & Chris

Today we had a plan....................... The plan was for me to get left 'home alone while Ann, Margaret & Chris went for lunch in Ann's most favourite restaurant in the world which is the Porthmeor Beach Cafe. Best laid plans and all that. The restaurant phoned Ann last night and said that two of the chef's had tested positive for Covid so as a result the rest of the staff were having to self isolate and the restaurant was closed. Boohoo.

Instead, Margaret & Chris came to us for copious quantities of Prosecco on the sun terrace and a Chinese takeaway. Much cheaper and I didn't have to stay 'home alone'. Yay!

We've had a lovely evening with Margaret & Chris. They fed me a little bit of Chinese chicken and a little bit of Chinese duck and Chris also had pocketfuls of dog biscuits (and he doesn't even have a dog). Chris is one of my most favourite people. He's ever so nice to me. And Margaret doesn't mind me licking her feet?! Mad woman?!!

It's been a lovely evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.