Back in the routine

After spending a lovely month in St Ives, it doesn't take long to get back into the routine does it?


My human is on a 3 month summer fitness plan. #aimingforabeachbabebod …...........It's not working. Lol!!!


When we were in St Ives, we had a routine................ I had my morning walk down on the beach and then at some point in the morning, Ann either went for a swim or did a fitness class, and then we continued on with the rest of our day.


We're now back in Edinburgh and although Ann's 'summer fitness plan' is going to continue for another two months, we have to fit it in with when she's working. And then of course, she's got to fit in my walks around when she's working because I am the most important little collie pup in the world to her and my walks take preference over her desire to get a 'beach babe bod!'


Today she was working 1-5pm so I went on my first thing in the morning walk to Morningside Park, then I stayed 'home alone' while she went to her fitness club and swam half a mile'. She also wanted to re-start the 'Couch to 5K' thingy on the treadmill (which she got half way through in 2020) but didn't have enough time for that because she wanted to take me out for another hour before she went to work.
We walked down to Tollcross to the phone shop because my human needed to buy ear-phones to use on the treadmill when she's doing 'couch to 5K thingy' she only realised yesterday that the iphone 12 mini that she bought in April 2021 doesn't have any and non of her old ear phones fit, trekked along the canal and then down to 'Fountain Park' where I had to sit nicely to be photographed with another Giraffe. (See extras)  Only another 35 to go. Lol!!!
#GiraffeAboutTown
It's a beautiful evening but I'm fast asleep in my bed. …..............And my human doesn't have the energy to go anywhere tonight.
Toodles. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.