All alone

Well with Hetty so not really alone. Hubby went off to do some book conservation work at a library in the city. After last weeks good experience getting to Sainsbury’s early I repeated today so I left the house at 8:30 and hubby got back at 4 and commented that this is the first full day we have spent apart since before the first lock down.
Lovely weather so did some gardening, baked some biscuits, cleaned the ensuite, read and walked with Hetty.
Was expecting a delivery today but not had anything from the company so rang them to be told that even though I paid for next day delivery they had a systems issue and although I have been charged and told the order had been processed it had not and they wouldn’t be able to deliver before next week, so I told them to forget it and refund me.
Hetty kept an eye on hubby when he got home just in case he disappeared again.
The second dove is home now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.