Lovely last day in St Ives

Haven't a clue what the temperature was today but it's been hot, hot, hot. I went for my morning walk at about 8am but already the pavements were getting too hot for my paws.

Since then I've only had two little plays in the field and I didn't even get to take my ball because Ann was worried that I'd get heat exhaustion if I ran around too much. It's cooling down a bit now so I might go looking for the sunset in an hour or so.

This is the only photo that Ann has taken of me today. This is me sitting on our very sunny sun terrace next to Ann's glass of wine at about 6pm. Do you want to know why she's having a glass of wine at 6pm? She's an alcoholic?? Lol!! …...............For the first time in her life she has done a COVID test. And very traumatic it was too. She needed a glass of wine to calm her nerves while waiting half an hour for her test results. Sticking a swab down her throat was awful. Don't' think she went anywhere near her tonsils so did 'extra' rubbing around up her nose. #whatapalova

All is good. Her test was negative.................... (see extras).

However, she took the test, because en-route to Edinburgh tomorrow, we are staying overnight at my cousin Alfie's house and will be attending Ann's brother-in-laws 60th birthday party bash. Apparently 30 people can meet outdoors in England (only 15 in Scotland) but Sue (Ann's sister) wants all those attending to take a 'lateral flow test' 24 hrs before they arrive.

…..................So Ann's done the test. She's 'negative' (but she might not be tomorrow??!!) It just all seems like such a waste of money??? Everyone Ann's age have been doubled jabbed and yet a lot of Ann's friends won't even go out now. They won't go on buses, into restaurants, etc, etc. And yet a year ago everyone was 'eating out to help out' and travelling on city buses all over the place.

OK, RANT over!!!

#theworldhasgonemad #lifeisnotadressrehearsal #liveeachdayasthoughitsyourlast #learntolivewithCOVID

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.