Subdued little collie pup

Only went for a little walk first thing this morning. Ann was aiming to go to the gym, but do you know what?.......... she couldn't be bothered?!! After breakfast (and when Ann had caught up with Corrie), we went out for about an hour and a half. We went up the 'Braid Hills' and through the 'Hermitage' and do you know what?............... it was actually quite breezy. Ann had her denim jacket on obviously she had other clothes on as well and it wasn't warm enough for her to take it off. I was pretty hot though. I kept having to have little 'flop downs' and 'rolls around on my back'. Ann was a bit worried about me because it really wasn't hot but I was acting as if I was exhausted. The return route took us along by the burn and so obviously I did a lot of splish, splash, sploshing, though there was hardly any water in the burn.


By the time Ann went to work at 1pm, Mr Sunshine had come out to play. OMG, it was HOT. I was OK because I was snoozing in my bed in the kitchen. Ann did a 4hr shift at work and almost melted away then took me round the block when she got home.


As soon as we got home, she put my dinner out for me, but I didn't want it. I went back into my bed for another little snooze. And then.............. about half an hour later, I got out of bed and promptly sicked up all my breakfast on the living room rug??!!


#itsnoteasybeingacolliepupmummy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.