Wednesday

Another cracking beach day in scorchio weather.

We came home mid afternoon to get ourselves ready for the evening. After seeing raving reviews I booked a restaurant ages ago for us to go to and it just happened to be a 5 minute walk from the house. Perfect! A small but delightful restaurant that offers a taster menu. Everyone arrives at 6 for a 6.30 start and for the next 3 hours our tastebuds were treated to the most delicious tastes ever. All in all I think we had 9 plates of food and I kept forgetting to take a blip so between Mr C and I we managed most of them. It was a food experience that I thoroughly enjoyed. (Extra). Harriet the chef, who was on Great British Menu last year ( I can’t remember her so will need to look her up) aims to use as much if not all local produce that is available including foraged wild flowers, herbs and mushrooms and you were told about the ingredients and where they come from when each dish was served.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.