Mindseye

By Mindseye

Fields of gold

Six hours sleep, awake at 7.30........ dozed a while, but up and downstairs by 9. Such a beautiful morning, so i decided to go for a long walk, took a footpath not far from home, that I hadnt ventured down before, past the field of cows, then through fields with various crops, as you can see from todays blip. It was so quiet, didnt see another soul, missed the path off to the left initially, had to turn back, over a little beidge, then came out by a road, which I recognised luckily ;-)

It was very warm, I had put sunscreen on, but later found out that I hadnt properly done my back.....used to have someone to do that for me :-/ its not sore fortunately.

I walked on into town, treated myself to an iced latte, enjoyed it sat in the shade of an umbrella, then walked back home, had clocked up almost 10k steps.

Got changed, opened up the summerhouse, got my gardening,tools and set about cutting up some of the branches Id removed from the tree yesterday. Bins full now, have still got a lot more to dispose of, have a large pile of sticks
a d bamboo,canes.....some of them will come in useful for plant supports.

Surprised when I checked my watch, gone 2.30 , so time for a bite of lunch. Id boiled a couple of eggs earlier so made myself an egg mayo sandwich, and a brew, consumed them in the shade of the arbour. D nextdoor cslled out to me asking if I was doing a good job :-) He said hemwas opening a bottle of wine later....their way of inviting me round theirs after dinner.

Next swept up and loose leaves, then took the loppers to the last of the honeysuckle dangling over the fence garden back to back,

I packed everything away in the garden, then went inside to put some chicken thighs into the oven for my tea, whilst I went to have a shower & wash my hair. By the time I was done and came down the chicken was cooked. I had planeed to have some fried rice with them, but decided I didnt fancy it, so just ate the chicken.

Went round nextdoors about 7.15 ..... enjoyed charring, 2/3 glassses of wine, followed by a coffee. We sat watching the bats flying around before retiring into the conservatory, not that it was too chilly. We talked about hub as usual, still finding it hard to accept hes not here anymore :-/ Eventually came home at midnight.....total steps today just over 14k :-)

Just watched the last of Bridget Jones Baby whilst having a brew, then bedtime.

Night all, stay safe & well

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.