WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

The things you see from the upper deck of a bus...

Good day today. Got up early to make banana and chocolate loaf to give to guests for elevenses. I don't bake much but do enjoy it.

Finally replied to a letter dating back to Christmas and felt smug relieved (only to come home to find a very long reply. That was quick!)

Went into town just in time to catch a bit of the sun. What a difference it makes! Had a delightful stroll through Princes Street Gardens and actively tried to fill my lungs with the springtime air. Silly, I know.
I almost cancelled our plans to see Side Effects at The Filmhouse but we persevered and what a film! Thoroughly enjoyed it. Must see The Spirit of 45 this week.

On the bus coming home I spied some raindrops. A friend often takes photos through rainy bus windows which we've called rainography. I decided to give it a go and this is the result. It's probably not the best shot I took today but I keep going back to it.

Home for a leisurely meal and enjoying the last bit of the weekend.

I wish you a lovely week ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.