WhiskyFoxtrot

By WhiskyFoxtrot

Dreich! Or is it?

Back to the day job today and my heart just wasn't in it. The afternoon job, however, was great. Another happy client!

Just before I dove inside for cover I realised it was midday and I hadn't taken a picture yet so I wandered down to the beach. Wandered? No, that's not the right word. Something a bit more purposeful, a bit more like 'get something, anything, and then get back inside!'

When I first looked at this photo I thought it looked rather lonesome. A bit melancholy, perhaps. Then a friend of mine with a sunny disposition said 'ooh but if that was a giant bubble wand...' and that changed everything.

Can you see it? With this wind, the giant wand would be sending out bubbles all over the place. They might travel miles, reaching out to other communities and even other countries - a bit like a message in a bottle and the message would be joy and happiness and love! On a calm day there'd be no wind to blow the bubbles and let's face it - we need a bit of whimsy on a day like today.

Wish me luck; I have to go back out in it. I wanted to post this early in case I get blown away...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.