Preparations

This is the outcome of slaving over the stove for four hours on Friday afternoon...a freezer full of home,add ready meals.

In there is bolognaise pasta bake x 3, beef in red wine x 1, beef curry x 4, enchiladas x 3, chicken and bacon in cream and white wine sauce x 4, dauphinoise potatoes x 3, cauliflower cheese x 2, chicken risotto x 3.

My freezer, if it had feelings, would be happy because it is full of delicious things. It's the first time since we got it that it has been full to the brim.

If I feel like eating when I get out I know that there is stuff in there that I like. Am not sure I will have much of an appetite ...I didn't after the last op. all I wanted then was soup and toast, so I will be stocking up on Cream of Tomato soup this week, as that's the only soup I like!

Can't believe that I am almost there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.