Day 2 (Day 7)

At least, it should have been day 7, but the clock has officially reset as my LFTs have been confirmed by PCR. Thankfully the positive on Friday night started the clock so we are free at the end of Monday 26th, assuming no positive tests from Katie before then. I'm continuing to test her daily because if she tests positive we need the clock to start as early as possible and because she has to have negative results recorded to be allowed to her various things. I'd be very appreciative of us not getting a positive for her though. Too much at stake in the coming three weeks. 

The day has basically been me doing five minute stints of something before having to be horizontal again. My body wants to sleep, my brain is spinning, half in overdrive and half in weird almost dreams. I feel somewhat grotty but I am very sure this would be much more unpleasant had I not had a vaccine. 

Her day has been basically music, pool and telly in cycles. A friend dropped her favourite ice creams and a craft book for her. That provided a nice couple of hours distraction. We had some brief entertainment over tea; I took an unnamed tub out of the freezer. Neither of us are sure what it was, even after her eating it. But she was happy enough. It may have been veggie sausage curry. We aren't sure.

Anyway. I'm afraid we have a third day of pool photo. As good at its gonna get today, folks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.