Day 6/Day 1

Well, last night I had a very faint positive LFT result. I didn't spot it in the evening light, it was Katie who saw it this morning and asked if it was hers from last night. It wasn't, it was mine. I repeated it this morning and it was a definite positive. Id felt a bit out of sorts yesterday but put it down to the hot weather. Today, while I certainly am not seriously ill, I am aware of feeling significantly more grotty. On the sofa is much better than standing, or being out in the heat.

Anyway, obviously this throws everything back in the air. Assuming accuracy of the results, she won't be able to do the end of the week at Royal and we won't be able to go for our weekend away together. She'll also have to be a few days late for her course back at school. She was trying hard to see beyond the bitterly disappointed. It was tricky.

I booked a PCR. I left her at home on the phone to her friend, who's also in isolation. When I got back, she was practicing having decided "that it would be a better use of my time than more telly". Seriously! Soon as I was in though, she went out to the pool and spent a very long time there. More telly came as she ate her lunch. Time in her room playing. A very long second stint in the pool. Harry Potter.

For the majority of the day's eating, I have simply directed her towards food. I did throw her zero-preparation evening meal together for her. Then had a little sleep. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.