Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Looking at me!

The deer have been coming to the corn feeder most days in the early morning and late afternoon but today they came back around 10am which meant I could get a much better photo as they were in the sunlight.   They heard me at the window and were looking at me most intently.    

I have been able to sit on the porch rocker in the evening while they come to the yard.  I have to be very still as the little ones are really skittish and will run off if I move too much...like picking up the camera.  The moms will just stand there as they are used to me.  Probably because they have been coming to the feeder for years.  

In the extra is the one buck that come with the other group.   His antlers are really growing now but he is young...maybe two years old.  

Had a good 24 hours of  rain shower which really was needed and much cooler temps but now it is back up to hot and steamy.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.