Day 2 (12)

So, yep, our clock has reset. My girl has covid. She's spent the day on the sofa reading mainly, she's under the weather but not seriously ill. But the clock has reset. Thankfully, the pcr date set it and that was now two days ago, but still it means we are here for a bunch more days. And that my poor girl misses yet another thing. The whole of her course at school is now gone, as is her weekend with her godmother. My attendance at a special family wedding is now gone. And it looks very likely that her course in Suffolk are going to refuse to accept her.

All sucks rather today.

But there was new lego. It came earlier today after I had ordered a set in one of Amazon's random slash the price sales and hid it either for her birthday or in the event her pcr was positive. So she got the lego. Yep, I guilt-gifted. I don't even care. This is crap. Everything she's looked forward to this summer is gone. She can have the lego. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.