Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Ok... my blip today is a bowl of walnuts. Nuts? 
I'll explain and the 'nuttiness' will make sense.
Some time ago I bought two bags of walnuts on sale. I was happy to find the bargin, because I really like walnuts.
When I used some of them on a cake, my mouth started to itch really bad when I ate the cake. I'd developed an allergy to walnuts. The walnut bags have just been sitting in my pantry since then. This was, I think, a year ago when covid wrecked havoc in my body. I haven't dared eating them again, since I had to take asthma meds the last time. When I was at my cousins place, a little over a week ago, I tried a little piece of a walnut and got no reaction. Today I tried some more, and got no reaction. I blame covid. But, with the vaccine, my body has nothing to fight anymore and apparently walnuts are ok again. :)
I've been taking it a bit easy today because my body told me to. Two days with social interactions does that to me. That's ok, though. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.