Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

The passionflower

Vining all over the old bike. I started these vines about 3 years ago and they are doing so well. More flower buds and as you can see in the photos with the seed pods known here as Maypops are forming. When I was young these plants grew wild all along dirt roads. We would collect the seed pods and throw them on pavement to make them pop open. Sometimes they did not hence the name maypop.


Still a little trouble sleeping but better. I actually had a nap today which I hate to do as it always makes me feel really dragging when I wake up.

Heading over to Brett’s shortly to have some food and then help him get a big tree limb that fell cut up and stacked at the back of his yard.

Hoping everyone is well and ready for the last week of July! This year is flying by!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.