Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Canal site.

The Feast Day of St. Joachim and St. Anne.
The Grandparents of Lord Jesus Christ.
I have got some of our housework completed, and been out to pay a catalogue payment.
I am thankful the builder is continuing to complete, in good, dry weather, the plastering of an exterior wall and sort out a  blocked drain.
The paper and card recycling has been taken and the brown bin returned empty.
I have said my Rosary, the Joyful Mysteries today because it is Monday.
I have followed Holy Mass and listened to a franciscan friars Homily.
When they hold up a Holy Mirror, with their great deep understanding of God's teachings, I am ever humbled and eternally thankful. I am grateful for the temperature being 22.5c even though we are warned by a Google news feed August is going to bring a scary heatwave. 40c has been mentioned. LORD HAVE MERCY.
Keep safe and well dear friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.