Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

I love my Speedos.......not everybody does.

First off - A huge shout out of thanks to Tom (aka Tammy) Daley; my ancient Speedos come back into fashion, briefly (Pun, Moi?) every four years. Here’s to the next Olympics! 

Helichopter.
Once upon a time I could do that. I managed to outlive many of my contemporaries, who are presently still in the beginners grade lute class. They may be able to use their white wings but can’t play a scale worth a damn. RIP lads, good times, somebody had to go first. 

The “spades” at the end of the main rotor blades enable more lift and higher tip speeds, the Merlin has quite a small rotor disc to enable it to fit on ships. You may notice the water vapour or contrail as the air is cooled, split, accelerated etc. 

In the extra the Garden fairy attacked an ivy climbing quite happily near the oil tank. It has become a “hive” (pun intended) of activity for bees, flies, bumblers, and of course small birds. I wish I knew what the attraction is, maybe larvae. One fly landed in the same spot, took off seconds later, flew around a tight loop then landed again about 15 times. I thought I was confused. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.