TRESPASSERS WILL BE BLIPPED

Apart from a haircut first thing this morning I haven't been able to kick myself into doing anything useful. I was discombobulated by reading the agency carer's report about her visit to Mum last night who was having some very senior moments (well, she is nearly 93), and then a text from Mel who told me about some more. I phoned Mum who sounded quite OK, but had resolved it all into a narrative that made sense to her and turned it into the fault of the "girl" from the agency who had messed up her evening and put her out of sorts. She hates having the evening carers in (they go in for an hour to make sure she's safe at bedtime, has taken meds and everything is switched off and locked up), so anything untoward is always their fault. It sounds as though she woke up and got up in the night, possibly twice, thinking it was morning and the second time she showered, dressed, took her tablets and then phoned Mel at 1.40am to ask her if she was coming in today and what was the time. She's not eating very well during the hot weather, so I asked her to make sure she did, even when she doesn't feel like it, and not to get dehydrated. I'm glad I'm going to be there all next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.