Bee Tornado

By ouster

Smoke-Free Zone

My second day off, and another day in the capital.

Today Russian president Dmitri Medvedev made his first visit to Finland. However, I wasn't nowhere near the presidential palace where president Halonen received her important guest. A link to an article in the newspaper Helsingin Sanomat about their meeting.

VR Passenger Services, the Finnish railway operator, declared the passenger platforms of Helsinki main railway station smoke-free 6 months ago. A huge advertising banner is evidently needed to remind the people about its benefits.

My picture is taken at a quarter to six, before I boarded the Tampere train.

Notice the tall, unknown blipper in the foreground?
This man was warmly dressed, almost as much as to be in disguise. I think he noticed me taking this shot as he himself was happily shooting all over the platform.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.