jeni and the beans

By themessymama

Why are you not sleeping?!

Somebody had a really long nap this afternoon. In his own bed. By demand. Now he isn't interested in sleep and wants to headbutt our chests and legs and drive us generally mad.

But he did have fun investigating yoghurt this morning. As much as I'm an advocate of baby/child led weaning (my philosophy with Bean being if he could get it to his mouth himself, he was welcome to try it) I have to confess to feeding the Bear quite a bit. So he doesn't get to have yoghurt very often. Unless it's stealing mine, in which case I offer him spoonfuls. But he enjoyed using his spoon by himself today.

The boys have had me at my wits' end today. We are all suffering a bit of cabin fever I think. Roll on Wednesday, and the end of our quarantine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.