WeeChris

By WeeChris

Usquabae

This is my wee tribute to a much maligned pleasure. Learning to like whisky takes some effort, concentration, and a willingness to keep trying despite initial difficulties. It is a journey. It is arguable that all acquired tastes take too much effort to deliver positive outcomes but I love tea and olives despite initial difficulties. Learning to love whisky is a long road and I know that if I were to love it too much it would do me certain harm. The wonderful thing about whisky though is the huge variety of different flavours you can find. I suppose it shares this with other maligned pleasures such as beer, red wine, cheese and jazz.

I like apples too. Nobody seriously knocks apples, but cider is not a drink worth wasting too much poetry on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.