Day 8 (18)

She's needed lots of hugs today.

We are nearly there. The end is in sight. We will start packing for her course tomorrow and I am hoping it will have a really positive, symbolic effect for her. Leaving this all right behind her and moving on to four happy weeks.

A ballet lesson (that I nearly forgot) was added to the lego, music, TV staples and she did enjoy that. She worked up a sweat and enjoyed having done something energetic. I had two stints of helping with lego (trying to reconstruct sets that had not survived the move 4 months ago!). I managed about half an hour each time before my brain totally fogged but it was good to achieve it. I managed a little tidy round the kitchen. And I slept less today, resting was sufficient mainly. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.