South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Flower boat

This is an area that includes a boat that is planted with flowers by the local Scouts. It's not at its best yet, but I thought the area around it made quite a good photo - had to try and catch it quickly without vehicles on the road. It was a lovely morning with sunshine and not too cold. I dropped in at the charity shop and found an old book about Sussex with old photographs so I bought it, together with a jigsaw and a CD of Saint-Saens organ symphony (which I used to have on an LP years ago and really love). Going to cook lunch in minute - got a cut-price chicken pie and I'm going to cook some extra chicken with it as pies are normally a bit lacking in filling! Thus goes my exciting day....! Oh, and hubby's back to work now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.