South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

In the Garden (ours)

I thought I would make a collage of the different types of daffodils in our garden. It's interesting to see them together (apart from the one that I blipped yesterday). I'm wondering if yesterday's is from a bulb that was lying dormant before. It's just that the area that it is standing in was covered in water for quite a period during the winter heavy rains - maybe that somehow brought it to life. And there was me thinking that it could rot the bulbs! N.B. Just found out on internet that yesterday's daffodil is a split trumpet hybrid. They are also sometimes known as butterfly daffodils.

I went down to the shops this afternoon and bought a card to send to Estelle (Raestelle) who is very unwell at the moment. My thoughts and prayers are with this lovely lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.