Day 10! (20)

And we've made it to Day 10, basically in tact.

We have actually had a really nice day. I've spent much of it thinking of our family. Many of them are celebrating my cousin's wedding up in Durham. Elsewhere, my sister and family are celebrating my niece's 21st birthday with alpaca walks and huge piles of cake for afternoon tea. We, on the other hand, have spent hours finishing our Lego project. We decided earlier in the week that we wanted to reconstruct all of her existing Harry Potter lego sets. In Lockdown 3.0 we had sorted it all into colour boxes and had carefully packed the partly constructed sets when we moved. Some of them were not a huge job. Some took a long time. And my ability to focus has been a work in progress, but I have definitely done better and better as the week went on. I think it's been a good task to gently encourage my brain through the fog. Anyway, today we finished! There's a photo in the extras of everything we've built or reconstructed in our 3 week isolation period! 

I did her a quick but main meal lunch, however I managed to do a nice slow cooked green vegetable and lentil soup for tea. She did a big, long single bassoon practice instead of her usual two. I spent time getting her stuff ready for the trip away. I think there are some slight butterflies about leaving our little isolation bubble straight into a crowd of 40 children. However her Moll being there is extra exciting. "Fred and George" will be reunited! 

We are getting everything sorted tonight, including braids in her hair, so that in the morning we can go out on the pasture before we set off for Suffolk. I plan to walk gently, she plans to run, climb, twirl and leap. I just hope it isn't raining! 

One sleep! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.