Mission accomplished

Nice relaxing day, although managed to do a few jobs and get a birthday gift for my brother.
Relaxing morning and had a look round the art studio in the village but nothing to be found. Walked along the river to the mill and a coffee shop that sells an assortment of old, up cycles and newly made items. They had some wonderful handmade wooded pieces so we were able to buy something for my brother.
When we got back our neighbour was out with the dog that was watching me yesterday so I got to say hello, he is so shy and it took a while before he would come close and be stroked.
My niece contacted me to say she had COVID and therefore my brother was isolating. Having called my sister and other brother we have decided to postpone his surprise get together next week.
Curry for dinner, glass of red and now time for a film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.