Photo Journal

By mlp

Local Artists' Show....

Didn't take any shots myself at the opening on Sat. night so I grabbed a screen shot of myself and my work when they posted the album for the show today.

Its the one that's mostly white with the metal frame and maroon border over my head...
I took a progress shot of it here

The opening was absolutely packed! You literally could not turn around in a circle without bumping into 5 people...This made it really hard to see the over 150 works of art that lined the walls but it was very neat to have that many people show up!

Pretty sure I'll go back again and check everything out without the crowd.


(This was the annual local artists show put on by a gallery which is located upstairs in a pretty awesome comic book store located south of me. The theme this year was self portraits)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.