Looks disgusting right?

I have a Border Collie. His name is Malin and he is 9 years old. He means everything to me, and if that seems a bit pathetic I don’t care.

Recently he went to the vet as he had blood in his stools. They gave him some antibiotics (tummy bug) and ‘clean’ food and he seemed to perk up a bit.

Today he has not been able to sit still for more than a few minutes. Refused walks three times and although he did manage a No 2 during the course of the day he refused his dinner and has been sick several times tonight. Mostly water as there’s nothing else left inside.

I suspect back to the vet later this morning. He is currently lying down the side of the garden hut in the dark, and I’m becoming increasingly anxious.

So the blip photo….boiled chicken breast and white rice. As recommended by the vet. Will try him with a little drop when it’s light again. Hopefully he has got most of the yuck out of his system and will be hungry by then.

July has not been a good month. Malin will just have to get better.

I hope there is an angel out there praying for him :/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.