Mum and dad.

A lovely but strange day. We went for a scoot to get my brother a wedding anniversary card which felt weird considering it has been 2 years tomorrow since the fall out and things went astray.
Mum and dad came which was lovely and we sorted travel covid passes.
I realised when they left that if all goes well with the house chain, today would be the last day they would be inside the current home because when they get back from my favourite place we will have POTENTIALLY moved. That made me very emotional. So much of this house we worked on together. Dad built the gates. We put the new garage in together. They are always doing the garden for us. The cherry tree I’ve always wanted is so established I can’t take it with me. I pray the new people don’t remove it. Mum and dad bought it and planted it for me.
I sat in the little ones bedroom tonight wondering about all that has gone on and all that is to come. Blows my mind.
I then sat at looked at ferry prices. Ouch!!

Ps. The photo is from tonight’s story. This page really resonated with me after an emotional day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.