Appreciate

By Appreciate

Frilly

This frilly edged stole may never be finished! I seem to have been knitting it for a very long time., but I've made up my mind to get on and finish it.

Funny story today - well it is now.
I had to walk my one and a half miles to school and just over half way there, in a sleet blizzard, my neighbour and I were bring pounded by knee high waves of slush and grit.

Then, from nowhere, a tidal wave came from above us and descended on us from top to toe. It was like being hosed with a fire hose. I have actually never been so wet in my life. The wave smashed into my face - and I had lost a contact lens!!! I was actually speechless and breathless. If I had been standing in the sea at Coldingham bring battered by the surf, I could not have been so suddenly wetter or colder!!

My friend was entirely soaked through - at least I was well clad. She however had on a coat and fair isle gloves...

We turned and squelched home the half mile, rather jaded and just a little furious!!

Well at least we tried - but that won't be happening again!!

I worked from home once I had dried off and warmed up and made my moans made known to those who can change things!!

Relaxed with four rows tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.