Cairngorm Elephants!

I bought this lovely project bag at the Edinburgh Yarnfest at the weekend. It is made by Cairngorm Bags!

Susan and I share a love, fascination and admiration of elephants...so it had to be this one! I love the colour and brightness of the fabric and pattern.

As I type, our winds increase, the sleet is becoming whiter and the forecast is bleak. We are operating Resilient Schools tomorrow so I face a mile and a half walk there and back in blizzard conditions - I'd be safer going over the fields but we're not allowed to do that etc etc. You can tell I'm enthralled. Last time I took my car and braved the elements - not allowed at all this time!!

I'm just not sure that getting a soaking, a chilling and walking 3 miles in blizzard weather is what I need to be taking on right now...moan moan moan!! I'm sure it will be fine!

I will keep looking at my bright elephants for warmth and smiles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.