Maureen6002

By maureen6002

Pony in flower meadow

G does not understand my Carneddau obsession. ‘Not another pony,’ he signs as I disappear, clambering through the undergrowth to photograph  the reserve’s ponies who are doing their best to hide deep in the flower meadows. They nearly succeed, but I just catch sight of a luxuriant mane catching the sunlight, and there they are; a small family group. It’s hard to get a clear shot, but I decide I quite like the head appearing quizzically through the flowers. 

Just a quick blip tonight, I’m afraid. We’re off to London in the morning  and I’m far from ready. Booked some time ago, we have decided to push ahead with this trip as once I start along the road of tests etc, I may well be confined to base. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.