Tuesday: Family

No matter how much time we think we are going to have here, it’s never quite enough to fit everything in.  And I say that only a day into a our stay in Newcastle.

Visits here are an endless (but lovely) round of tea, food, snacks and treats, stories, people popping in etc.  We’re staying with my aunt and uncle, and my cousin who’s over from Dubai.  The morning was spent with my other auntie who popped in and was here for several hours.  Before she left, my other cousin came by with her son, Sam, who is 3.  They were here for the afternoon.

K. and I went out for a bit this afternoon to do some shopping as we were cooking dinner.  Well, K was - I was assistant.  That was also a family outing with my uncle and cousin coming along.  

It was nice enough to sit out today - this is my cousin, aunt and uncle with their pre-dinner drinks.  There were also post-dinner drinks with my other cousin who came back again, after she’d taken Sam home and given him his dinner.  

There are more relatives to come.  Can you keep up so far?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.