Dribs and Drabs of 2014

By RodgerEvans01

O.C.

I present the last of the fur children - Orange Cat!!!

Her shelter name was Victoria, or Melanie, or something like that. A friend of mine, whose family took in a stray cat, told me the story of how it came to be "Grey Cat." The kids would feed it on the back deck, and he would yell "Stop feeding that damned Grey Cat, or next thing you know it will be living here." That was 12 years ago and Grey Cat still takes up space on the couch.

I wasn't feeling very enlightened, so I thought Orange Cat would do.

She's the least affectionate (read - most grumpy) of the fur children, rarely purrs (for a long time I thought she was deaf - I read on the "inter-web" that deaf cats don't purr), and on occasion (i.e. when new folks come into the house for extended stays - i.e. move in) she urinates and defacates in there stuff. I should have taken that as a sign when the last cohabitant moved in several years back...

Thankfully she has never defecated in the nurse's stuff, and seems to embrace Tio, or at least more than Mollie....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.