One click at a time

By KeithKnight

Lutonne Town

This is Nelly, No 88 in the Luton Town football squad.

I deliberately chose to capture this elephant today as it is the first day of the new EFL season (I had to research that, I'm not exactly a football fan!)

Nelly aka Lutonne Town is sponsored by the football club, so it was appropriate to schedule her for today. (I am glad to see that the football club has gone metric.)

The opening match was Luton v Peterborough, which in my books makes it the Morecombe and Wise match, Eric Morecombe being well known as a supporter and director of Luton, while Ernie Wise supported "the Posh", Peterborough. For the record (and I heard each of the goals as the crowd can be heard across the town at my house) Eric Morecombe beat Ernie Wise 3-0.

Look in the extras to see Nelly in all of her glory.

Part of the celebrations of the 30th anniversary of the local hospice, as well as a fundraiser for them.

This one is described here.

The hospice is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.