Looking good

The agapanthus bulbs were planted here about 5 years ago under the hedge in very stony ground. I didn’t expect them to be very successful, but having waited patiently I have been rewarded.

A strange day. I woke at 6.45 and got up at 7am …..unheard of for me. I normally sleep solid until 9 -10 am these days. Two coffees then I got the ironing done and started to cut out the next batch of material for the ongoing quilt. I was tired by 10, so went back to bed and slept for an hour. B was busy doing things so otherwise occupied.

We then had a very late breakfast / early lunch. It’s strange how I’m never hungry in the morning. 

The afternoon was spend preparing a nurses league mail out. Printing out 320 letters and the same number of address labels  took ages. Sorting them out will be left until tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.