kettwigefrau

By kettwigefrau

Missed it

March 20, first day of spring apparently.

I do wish I'd slept in and missed the first day altogether! This blip was taken about 8am, as you can see the weather was alredy closing in, and as I type this at 2pm it's been snowing steadily for 5 hours, joy.

At least I had a pleasant morning, girlie breakfast with 8 other expats (actually one was German but she's lived away from the fatherland for so long that she has the mentality of an expat). I think we were quite loud, well when you have 4 Americans & 4 Brits gathered together it's not going to be a quiet group is it? A perfect way to spend a couple of hours on any day, but especially on the first day of spring when the weather gods threw a 13 when they rolled the dice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.