jan

I had great fun yesterday doing a wee photoshoot with my friend Jan for a flier she wanted to have made.

It was through Jan that I became a "Unicorn Photographer" back in the day..she has a background in Environmental Art and is passionate about the natural world. She recently qualified as a teacher and has been working in local primary schools, using all her passions and skills to help children through what has been a very difficult year. Now she is looking for supply work in Dumfries and Galloway.

We decided that the woods behind Jan's house would be a good location for the shoot, and I chose a beautiful stand of silver birches where the light was just perfect. It had been raining all morning so we were fortunate with the weather. My lovely portrait lens has been packed away for too long and I really enjoyed using it again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.