Play date

After a long day yesterday and a very late night (we were out celebrating hubby's birthday with friends) I ran 20 miles this morning as part of my marathon training. There really wasn't much in the tank and I was happy when I made it back home, only to feel very weary and a bit nauseous for the rest of the day.

I was beginning to regret organising a play date for Olivia but she was so super excited that her enthusiasm carried me through the afternoon. The girls were so much fun and were delighted when I painted their faces for them that I just had to blip them. We tried to keep Dexter out of their way as much as possible but they tolerated him really well, especially when I produced a large tube of bubbles and bubble wands for them to play with outside! They are already planning the next play date.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.